2020 Calendar of Events

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic our physical events are now online events. Registrations are still essential. Please note: the program is subject to confirmation from speakers and may be subject to change.

April 2020:

Thursday, April 2 – 6.30pmMembers only catchup

This is a FREE catchup session for financial members of the Women in Business Regional Network only.  Please do not register unless you are a financial member.  We’re aiming to catch up for a social event only, just to ensure you’re OK and what you might need to get through the current crisis.  Bookings: trybooking.com

————————————————————————-

Monday, April 6 – 5.30pmLifelong learning for business

Kathy Wooller, the founder of Evolve Pro Australia in Mount Barker, will be addressing us on the topic of “Lifelong learning for business owners”. There’ll be take away tips on how to incorporate learning into your business to positively impact you, your business and customers. Kathy has more than 10 years’ experience in the business learning/training area.  Bookings: Eventbrite.com.au.

————————————————————————-

Tuesday, April 7 – 6.30pmVictor Harbor/Strathalbyn catchup

This is a FREE catchup session for Victor Harbor and Strathalbyn area women in business only.  Please do not register unless you are operating in these areas and would have usually attended physical functions in this area.  We’re aiming to catch up for a social event only, just to ensure you’re OK and what you might need to get through the current crisis.  Places will be limited.  BOOK YOUR SPOT HERE

————————————————————————-

Wednesday, April 8 – 12.30pmGetting the most from your nbn connection

SA/NT Manager for nbn Local, Kym Morgan, has been helping our regional women in business to get more from their internet services, including helping them troubleshoot problems they’ve been experiencing, and intervening in some problem areas.  We’re pleased to have our corporate partner again as a presenter at this online function. BOOK YOUR SPOT NOW.

————————————————————————-

Thursday, April 9 – 6.30pmMcLaren Vale/Sthn Suburbs catchup

This is a FREE catchup session for McLaren Vale, Southern Suburbs and surrounds area women in business only.  Please do not register unless you are operating in these areas and would have usually attended physical functions in this area.  We’re aiming to catch up for a social event only, just to ensure you’re OK and what you might need to get through the current crisis.  Places will be limited. BOOK YOUR SPOT HERE

————————————————————————-

Wednesday, April 15 – 12.30pm – To be advised.

————————————————————————-

Wednesday, April 15 – 6.30pmYorke Peninsula/Port Pirie catchup

This is a FREE catchup session for Yorke Peninsula and Port Pirie women in business only.  Please do not register unless you are operating in these areas and would have usually attended physical functions in this area.  This is a social event only, just to ensure you’re OK and what you might need to get through the current crisis.  Places will be limited. BOOK YOUR SPOT HERE

————————————————————————-

Thursday, April 16 – 12.30pmMcLaren Vale/Victor Harbor catchup

This is a FREE catchup session for McLaren Vale, Victor Harbor and surrounds area women in business only.  Please do not register unless you are operating in these areas and would have usually attended physical functions in this area.  We’re aiming to catch up for a social event only, just to ensure you’re OK and what you might need to get through the current crisis.  Places will be limited. BOOK YOUR SPOT HERE

————————————————————————-

Thursday, April 16 – 6.00pmMarketing on a shoestring

This is our usual online event where we’ll be talking about how to market your business on a shoestring.  Network founder Carolyn Jeffrey will be speaking about the free and very inexpensive options to get your business noticed to potential customers. BOOK YOUR SPOT HERE

————————————————————————-

Monday, April 20 – 5.30pmApps to make life easier

There’s never been a better time to look at the range of apps that can assist you in your daily life as well as in your business.  With many of us having to start working from home it has been crucial to embrace technology.  This event will look at some of the most popular apps across the network and we also welcome your input. BOOK YOUR SPOT HERE.

————————————————————————-

Tuesday, April 21 – 6.30pmRiverland/Murraylands catchup

This is a FREE catchup session for Riverland and Murraylands area women in business only.  Please do not register unless you are operating in these areas and would have usually attended physical functions in this area.  We’re aiming to catch up for a social event only, just to ensure you’re OK and what you might need to get through the current crisis.  Places will be limited. BOOK YOUR SPOT HERE

————————————————————————-

Wednesday, April 22 – 5.30pmDealing with mental illness in the workplace

Mental illness is a key issue in the workplace and never moreso than during the current COVID-19 pandemic.  Network member Dr Moira Jenkins, who’s not only the City of Victor Harbor Mayor, but also an accomplished psychologist with a passion for workplace mental health issues, is our speaker.  The session will look at mental health issues for not only staff, but also business owners and customers. BOOK YOUR SPOT HERE.

————————————————————————-

Monday, April 23 – 6.30pmAdelaide Hills catchup

This is a FREE catchup session for Adelaide Hills women in business only.  Please do not register unless you are operating in these areas and would have usually attended physical functions in this area.  We’re aiming to catch up for a social event only, just to ensure you’re OK and what you might need to get through the current crisis.  Places will be limited. BOOK YOUR SPOT HERE

————————————————————————-

Tuesday, April 28 – 12.30pmBarossa/Mid North catchup

This is a FREE catchup session for Barossa Valley, Clare and Mid North area women in business only.  Please do not register unless you are operating in these areas and would have usually attended physical functions in this area.  We’re aiming to catch up for a social event only, just to ensure you’re OK and what you might need to get through the current crisis.  BOOK YOUR SPOT HERE

————————————————————————-

Tuesday, April 28 – 5.30pmGetting the most from your nbn connection

SA/NT Manager for nbn Local, Kym Morgan, has been helping our regional women in business to get more from their internet services, including helping them troubleshoot problems they’ve been experiencing, and intervening in some problem areas.  We’re pleased to have our corporate partner again as a presenter at this online function. BOOK YOUR SPOT HERE.

————————————————————————-

Wednesday, April 29 – 5.30pmLet’s talk business insurance

Network member Di Brennan from DCB Insurance in Port Pirie will be speaking with us about business insurance coverage, including what you need to be insured for, how to minimise your risks and what to look for in an insurance policy and insurance broker or supplier. Bookings open soon.

————————————————————————-

May 2020:

Monday, May 11, 5.30pm – Let’s talk work/life balance.

Monday, May 18, 12.30pm, Business Planning.

Tuesday, May 19, 5.30pm – Business Planning.

June 2020:

Tuesday, June 2, 5.30pm – Topic to be advised

Wednesday, June 3, 12.30pm – Topic to be advised

Wednesday, June 10, 12.30pm, Let’s talk work/life balance

Monday, June 15, 5.30pm – Topic to be advised

Wednesday, June 17, 12.30pm – Let’s talk work/life balance

Monday, June 22, 5.30pm – Personal styling – Jo Puplett

Wednesday, June 24, 5.30pm – topic to be advised

Monday, June 29, 5.30pm – topic to be advised

Tuesday, June 30, 5.30pm – topic to be advised

July 2020:

Online Event: Tuesday, 14 July, from 6.30pm via Zoom video conferencing

Riverland dinner: Monday July 20, 5.30pm

August 2020:

Murray Bridge lunch: Monday, August 3, 12.30pm

McLaren Vale dinner: Tuesday, August 4, 5.30pm

Victor Harbor lunch: Wednesday, August 5, 12.20pm

Adelaide Hills dinner: Monday, August 10, 5.30pm

Online Event: Thursday, 15 August, from 6.30pm via Zoom video conferencing

McLaren Vale lunch: Wednesday, August 19, 12.30pm

Strathalbyn dinner: Monday, August 24, 5.30pm, Victoria Hotel, Strathalbyn

Victor Harbor dinner: Wednesday, August 26, 5.30pm

September 2020:

Kadina dinner: Monday, September 7, 5.30pm, Royal Exchange Hotel, Kadina

Port Pirie dinner: Tuesday, September 8, 5.30pm – Making Quality Connections

Online Event: Monday, 14 September, from 6.30pm via Zoom video conferencing

Riverland dinner: Monday, September 21, 5.30pm

Murray Bridge lunch: Monday, September 28, 12.30pm

October 2020:

McLaren Vale dinner: Tuesday, October 6, 5.30pm

Victor Harbor lunch: Wednesday, October 7, 12.30pm

Adelaide Hills dinner: Monday, October 12, 5.30pm

Strathalbyn dinner: Monday, October 19, 5.30pm

Victor Harbor dinner: Wednesday, October 21, 5.30pm

Online Event: Monday, 26 October, from 6.30pm via Zoom video conferencing

McLaren Vale lunch: Wednesday, October 28, 12.30pm

November 2020:

Kadina dinner: Monday, November 9, 5.30pm, Royal Exchange Hotel, Kadina

Port Pirie dinner: Tuesday, November 10, 5.30pm

Online Event: Tuesday, 17 November, from 6.30pm via Zoom video conferencing

Riverland dinner: Monday, November 23, 5.30pm

December 2020:

Xmas Dinner: Saturday, 5 December, 6.00pm